Wordless Wednesday: This Month Via Instagram

I thought I’d share with you my world through instagram this past month. I’m sure you are all a bit tired of my cynical and sarcastic rambles. So I’m giving you a break today.

Deb's glorious Breakfast table at the crack of dawn

Me, poolside at Palm Springs last weekend

Remember when I was sick after Palm Springs??? Well, I'd like to forget it!

Since Janetha doesn't have a TJ's, I decided to takeover the ones nearby and rename them. At least the can keep the "J" in "TJ's"

I know, this breaks my heart. If I didn't have an animal hating landlord, I would have rescued him.

Chillin with my dad. And yes, my dad is the one wearing Uggs πŸ˜‰

I discovered this underground pedestrian tunnel right by my apartment! Its goes underneath a major street. How beautifully convientent!

My dad got this on friday! He's done with his radiation treatments! We don't know if they affect tumor growth but at least he doesnt have to get a "tumor"tan everyday!

I'm in love with this label app. Clearly, I know how to label things....yea, I'm that cool

Don’t worry, I’ll corrupt your brains tomorrow with more words.

If you would excuse me, this cool girl has a dog to rescue….

28 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: This Month Via Instagram

  1. Congrats to your dad! My dad has cancer of the bladder, so I know what you’re going through to a small extent. (He’s been clean for the past 2 years!) Enjoy every moment you have with him!

  2. these pcitures say so much, i love them. I think the best is your dad’s certificate, freakin awesome! I hope and pray that this leads to full recovery eden.

    • eh, I wouldn’t say “better”. Its left him very thin, frail, and exhausted. We don’t even know if the treatments worked. But at least he’s completed a very hard treatment.

  3. Beautiful pictures. I love the second to last one. It’s been a while since we’ve had a dad update!

    Also, this may be a silly question, but what is an instagram? Is it a type of camera?

    • I’m as tech stupid as you can get, so I have no idea what it is either. Maybe it’s some fancy “app” thing, by the only “app” I know is the appetizer πŸ˜‰ But if it makes you look as hot as Eden does in those pictures, I need to learn how to use it.

    • its an app and its kind of like twitter but you posy pictures and you have all these cool filters to choose from that make the pictures look old and artistic.

  4. I love Instagram! It is an App and it’s free (I’m cheap so I love free!) I was posting random stuff but had to try and quit posting so many but it’s just so fun playing with the different enhancement effects – but my pics are lame so I tried to quit clogging up the feed! But I love Deb’s, Edens, and Janetha’s pics – they are so not lame! It’s practically a social network in itself plus you can link to Facebook and Twitter easily if you have those.

  5. I have considered giving up blogging and just doing instagram. Only half kidding. It’s sooooo much fun. I just wish there was a way to use it on the laptop too so you can use photos from there (and comment, etc)…right now as far as I know it’s only for the phone use.

    And as brilliant minds think alike I was going to do an Instagram post too, for when I’m away. So now I will just get to look like a copycat, again. Sigh.

    And I’m headed back to yesterday’s post b/c I got to ‘sleep on it’ and have more to say!

    • I have considered the same (about giving up blogging and just doing instagram)! Great minds indeed! but I only used my photos and kept “Salad Whore”under wraps πŸ˜‰

      • Haha. And as we speak daily and I already commented on all the photos, I forgot to actually comment on the photos themselves. But you know how I feel about each and every one. I’m modifying the salad whore one- you’ll love it! πŸ™‚ Hugs to LouLou on his graduation πŸ™‚

  6. So glad to see and read about your dad’s graduation from radiation – hope only good news follows – please give him a hug from momma b!!

    I figured if I gave Ellie’s blog a whirl I better check in on yours too! Your girls had way too much fun at Deb’s πŸ™‚

    Good job on getting those adoption papers filled out!!

    xoxo

  7. That poor pup melts my cold, frozen little heart! I hate seeing that kind of stuff. I can’t even listen to those ASPCA commercials – I bawl my eyes out every time.

    PS – Just an fyi, I LOVE the sarcastic rambles πŸ˜‰

  8. I’m so happy to read this, I had to comment even though I’m at work. I really hope nothing but good news follows. And I really really really am looking forward to seeing you Sat!!

    p.s. what kind of iphone app was that?

  9. that dog makes me sadddddd 😦 other then that i’m liking these pictures haha althought i wish you would have renamed tjs trader julie’s…next time. you owe me one πŸ˜‰

  10. Yes I know I’m behind on reading but I had to congratulate your dad on his “degree” I remember when my mom got hers we took pictures and emailed them to our cousins in Cali and one sent her a “graduation” present (sees candies – she was obsessed)

Leave a Reply

