Wake me up already!

Sorry, this post will be brief. I just can’t today.

My dad survived surgery. But this tumor is a very aggressive cancer. We don’t know what kind exactly until the pathology comes back. They got a lot out, but there are always cells and such left behind.

I feel sick and I’m waiting for someone to wake me up from this bad dream. I know I should not lose hope, but I have. I’ve googled the shit out of “malignant tumor survival” and it looks like its gonna be a shitty year.

So you people still wanting to adopt me, I’m totally up for grabs.

35 thoughts on “Wake me up already!

  1. Thinking of you and your dad Eden…praying and wishing really hard that the surgery is successful. Keep up the posts about him, all of us out here in the blogosphere would love to learn more about him and to support you two!!! Just know that you aren’t alone. Hugs and prayers!

  2. don’t know what to say, please tell your father that his brother is with him and with you !
    let’s stay in touch daily !

  3. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your Dad. I am so happy he’s come through surgery: I hope his prognosis improves and this year doesn’t turn out to be as bad as it may seem.

    My Dad is in a similar situation (he was hospitalised a few days back, but with a less serious condition) but I have my Mum around to support me: I can’t imagine how tough it is for you to make it through on your own but if it’s any help there’s an entire online community that loves and cares for you, and is rooting for you both.

    Love and hugs

    xxx

  4. I know cancer’s a bitch, and cynical as I am, I also know miracles can happen. I’m praying for the latter. And you’re welcome in SoDak anytime. *Hugs*

  5. You will without a doubt be in my thoughts and prayers. I’m so, so sorry that you have to deal with this. I know that I kind of only lurk on your blog, so I hope that this isn’t a super awkward comment. But I will definitely be thinking of you. We all think you are awesome! (Because you are.)

  6. I just started reading your blog!
    So sorry to read about your dad an all!
    I can relate to a great part! I’ve lost my dad when I was very young
    and my mom had a car accident a year ago (thank god nothing too
    serious) and was faced with the though of loosing her like out of
    the blue!!
    So I can’t do or say much more than
    my thoughts are with you and your dad!!

  7. Eden, you are more than welcome to have my mom. She’d probably like the change from being around me! 🙂

    But seriously, I just wish there was something I could do. I know that these things make everyone feel helpless though. It’s hearbreaking and frustrating all at the same time. But try to keep some hope alive. It’s easy for me to say that sitting from the other side of the country though, so I can only imagine how difficult this is for you.

  8. Be strong Eden. Your dad is a fighter and even if the prognosis doesn’t seem that awesome, there are always exceptions and cases where people do better than you’d think. I’m going to keep you guys in my prayers and thoughts!

    You can come live with me any time!

  9. Keeping you in my thoughts and hoping for a well manageable pathology diagnosis.
    Eden, please make taking care of yourself mentally and physically a priority, so whatever may lie ahead, you’ll be ready to handle the best possible way.

  10. I’m so sorry that you and your Dad are going through this. I lost both of my parents last year to cancer and it was very difficult. Even in the midst of all of the chaos, take time for yourself. It can help you regroup and not get as emotionally drained.

  11. glad to hear that you dad got through the surgery. be ing drained is normal and don;t feel stressed to blog etc if you need time out go for it, we all know why. i am not going to write and say i understand, ‘cos i don’t know what you are going through. all i know is that if you need to rant and rave about the shittiness of things we are here for you. you make me smile through some tough times in my life and if i can hlep you in any way possible feel free to ask, we are all virtual friends and support one another. we ahve all adopted you but in all honesty there is no need a syou are your fathers and mothers daughter and always will be. i think i will be you crazy british indian auntie or always squeezes your cheeks and smells of chai tea!! big hugs to Dad and

  12. I’m so sorry, Eden. I lost my father to a brain tumor 23 years ago, and it’s not easy. But you know that, which sucks even more. But there are new treatments and lots of hope! And please take care of yourself. We’re here for you when you want to talk.

  13. Times must be so rough right now, but everything, somehow, someway, will turn out okay. It may not seem like it, but it will. Keep your chin up. I’m so happy that your Dad survived the surgery and I hope everything progresses as smooth as possible from here. We’re all here for you whenever you need us!

  14. Cerina has had two brain surgeries to remove tumors (once when she was 9, again when she was 16) and she is just fine! Things can definitely go right. Your in my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

