Welcome to my blog…..here’s my finest!

I wrote up a post for my very good friend (not just a blog friend, this is a certified “friend”) Janetha yesterday so be sure to check it out.

After I posted it, I was thinking, “Oh shit, Eden! Better post something incredible because everyone is gonna be checking in on your blog!”.

So I thought instead of a brilliant post, I’m posting some of my favorite posts from the last few months and a little about what I think of them. Maybe you missed them, don’t worry if you did. Trust me, I wouldn’t read my blog much either!

How our food gets screwed Seriously, I’m surprised not many people said more on this because all of the things mentioned piss the crap out of me!

I’m sure glad thats over! I revisit some fads from when I was a kid (90’s and late eighties). Seriously, one of my favorite posts that I actually laughed re-reading it! Mostly about the puppy surprise. Wow, am I lame or what for laughing at my own post?!

Thin Mints and my anger at thinness A personal post about how I’m angry at my friend’s eating disorder that ended up claiming her life. But the recipe for homemade thin mints was kind of incredible!

Deb’s and Abby’s guest posts. Lovely ladies that I was more than honored to hand th blog over. Juicy posts too!

Split pea soup and ridiculous exercises! The soup was heavenly and all I can say is you better see this post if you haven’t because of one thing: the hawaii chair! Don’t now what that is? click on the post. Do it!

Since I like to stroke my ego because I’m that fabulous, what posts of mine did you especially like? And, if you are also a blogger, take a chance to shamelessly promote yourself and tell me YOUR favorite post from the past few months.

24 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog…..here’s my finest!

  1. hhahaa, I liked “How Our Foods Get Screwed” too because a lot of things that the food industry does makes me so angry! I’m pretty sure I ranted about something to my roommate the other day after I came back from the supermarket. I could go on and on about it but there’s a risk I might get ragey about it again. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. I have liked all your posts that are actually related to blogging itself … like:

    โ€œStaryโ€ Eyed Soup and Blog Traffic: https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2011/02/03/stary-eyed-soup-and-blog-traffic/

    Black Eyed Pea Soup and โ€œHow to Get Commentsโ€: https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/black-eyed-pea-soup-and-how-to-get-comments/

    Blueberry Baked Doughnuts and De-Lurking: https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2011/01/13/blueberry-baked-doughnuts-and-de-lurking/

    Stuff Bloggers Donโ€™t Write About: Blog Meet-Ups (The Truth!): https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2011/01/09/stuff-bloggers-dont-write-about-blog-meet-ups-the-truth/

    Earl Grey Molasses Cupcakes with Orange Honey Buttercream and Life and Death of Blogs: https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2010/12/28/earl-grey-molasses-cupcakes-with-orange-honey-buttercream-and-life-and-death-of-blogs/

    A Look Back at 2010: Popular Blog Foods: https://edenseats.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/a-look-back-at-2010-popular-blog-foods/

  3. I liked your post on your mother. I know you usually try to be witty, but it was quite refreshing to gain a sincere insight into your personal life without the snark.

    I don’t know which post is my finest…I tend to forget what I wrote the minute I hit “publish”. Let’s just say they were all fine and sexy at the time I wrote them!

  4. Look forward in reading your guest post on Janethas’s blog

    I enjoyed your post on twins, haha, no really it was interesting to see other people’s thoughts on twins. I have always enjoyed post when you share some serious stuff, like your mother post. I love how all your posts are serious, yet some have a fun twist ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I love all your posts. Equally. I don’t play favorites with those I love. (Okay, maybe I do…but if I know your posts, they’ll probably stage some kind of mutiny and attack me in my sleep if I choose a favorite. You know it’s true.)

  6. This is where I say I love all your posts because you are Eden, and you are one of the only blogs I actually read every day. Since I said that, I would have to say I like “chefy” ones because I’ve never been to culinary school ๐Ÿ˜‰

    As for my posts, good lord, who knows? Some serious ones are my favorite on a given day and other times I love the witty-ish ones (at least in my mind.)

    I love Janetha. The end.

  7. I love all of your posts. Is that a cop out? You are never afraid to say what is on your mind, which I ALWAYS appreciate.

  8. Although all of your posts are excellent, your “series” entries have been particularly fab. Your recap series of 2010 was really great, and I LOVED your series when you wrote letters to various things/events/people. Funny, poignant, etc. So many emotions, all of them heartfelt.

    Also, I have YET ANOTHER weight restoration Q for you. Whenever I up my calories, I find that I am EXHAUSTED. Is this normal? I would have expected the opposite. Because I’m malnourisehd as it is, my standard is pretty ti-ti. Getting extra fuel would lead me to think I would then be getting some extra energy, but alas, no.

  9. hahahahaha no pressure.

    first time reader here from janetha’s blog! gotta say i’m definitely not coming back because this post wasn’t as i expected it to be…

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    hahaha catch you tomorrow girlfran

  10. I think my favorites of yours are the “stuff bloggers don’t talk about,” just because we all think about the topics you raise.

    As for my own awesomeness, probably my favorite post (at least from the current incarnation of my blog) is the wine tasting I did with a fellow blog friend from my Blog City days: http://tramplingrose.com/?p=1289

  11. Picking a favorite Eden post? Hmm. I really love the posts from the Foodbuzz Festival. That was such a fun time to hang out with people. I want to do it again. In a Hawaii Chair of course.

  12. You have no idea how much I needed a post like this just now. I almost went on twitter to ask for help.
    I was the thin one. I was the one who got all the way down to 105 on a 5 5 frame and had everyone asking me why I was so thin, why I dieted so much. Well Im not like that now, but today, after a look at myself, I was disgusted.
    The thing is, my thighs are my weak area, and I used to be so proud of the fact that they were thinner than the others on the street. Now I cant claim that anymore, and sometimes, it just sucks badly. (twss) I baked today, a loaf of some amazing banana bread that everyone including me devoured. It was amazing, but I think I may have had a lil bit too much. In fact, I feel that Ive had a lil bit too much food over the past few days because i’ve been having the all or nothing mentality. I looked at myself after I ate that, and as I said: I was repulsed. I dont really know where this comment is headed, but I just want to say thanks for the thin mints story.
    It helped a lil bit. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Well, the weight restoration post is one that I came back to look at again after reading it, which says a lot because I really never do that with blogs, where there is new material to read all the time…but it really resonated with me and I like what you said at the end of the post too.

    I also like the post about your mom.

    And “stuff bloggers don’t talk about” is very entertaining.

Leave a Reply

