A Peek Into My Texts…

As most of you may have seen on twitter or facebook, a video of me was leaked.

Don’t worry, not a “Pam Anderson” or “Paris Hilton” type of video.

Sophia’s blog is far cleverer than mine, and hence she scores free stuff far more frequently. So Newman’s Own sent her a flip cam and some products to make something tasty. You can read all about it on her blog, but I thought I’d tell the story of how this came to be through my eyes.

But in all honesty, I’m far too lazy to write up a post today. So instead, I decided to show you how this whole idea to cook together on the vlog transpired….through our text messages! (Side note, I’m the green, Sophia is the grey):

PS, Sophia and I have verizon and were waiting forever and a year for them to get the iphone, now we are both slightly addicted. I'm not proud.

Yes foodbuzz or Newmans or whoever sent sophia the flip cam! why didn't I get one!

yes, LA was supposed to be rainy that weekend (according to my iphone) but it ended up being sunny. My iphone is a little liar.

yes, I call get togethers with people I love playdates

Um yea, my dad is a little OCD clean freak

Sophia mentioned on her post that we both had pancakes beforehand. And since I suspect many of you dont believe us…..

PS, I would never say out loud, "Oh-Em-Gee", tis strictly text talk

As a heads up, Sophia and I are producing a little “talk show”. Any topic you want us to talk, rant, praise, bash about?

And I know I haven’t done a recipe in what feels like forever, but I promise one for you tomorrow!

28 thoughts on “A Peek Into My Texts…

  1. I think you meant “a peek” in your texts. I am a grammar nazi, sorry. But the iphone is addictive, I give you that. And I think that the two of you might be talking about brussel sprouts and still make it sound funny. šŸ™‚ Sorry, that last one might be hallucinations of ridiculous amounts of theraflu…

    • Indeed, sorry,Im a little entranced by my last post about “peaks and valleys”. I’m used to scorn people constantly on their blackberry or iphone because I had a lame phone with no internet service up until now. But now, yea I get it, but I still think people should learn to put it away.

  2. i am obsessed with my iphone now too. press the top button, hold it, then press the circle/home button. click, takes a photo of your screen. do it while you are on the text screen and you will have a lovely screen shot and don’t have to take photos of your phone!

  3. Whoa, so many typos! It hurts my eyes! Our iPhone texts, I mean. Haha!

    Remind me not to gossip on iphone with you! ;-p

    I seriously cannot wait to do the vlog with you. Let me know next time you’re free!

  4. A video series sounds like fun! Look forward to seeing what you guys come up with. I love watching video’s of the bloggers I visit. It makes me feel like I know them better or something. Usually I’m surprised at what people sound like because I always imagined they sound different than they do. Anyway, I can tell you and Sophia will have me rollin. You two are a cute couple….in a the most non-romantic way. šŸ™‚

  5. I saw the video and I loved it!! You two are awesome. šŸ™‚

    I wish I had an Iphone.. I was going to get it but the Blackberry Torch was cheaper so I went with that instead. Not that I don’t like my Blackberry because I do.. it’s just not an Iphone. They seem so snazzy and fun.

  6. You and Sophia doing a talk show is a blogger dream come true for me. I cannot wait!

    I’m not going to lie…I hate texting. I do it, but I don’t like it. It all seems so rushed and frenzied.

Leave a Reply

