Maple Bacon Corn Muffins and Questions Worthy of my Answer

I think everyone’s traffic takes a plunge on saturdays. I suppose people aren’t at work procrastinating or they are too wasted from partying it up the night before.

Regardless, I was drained today. So this post is brief and not really motivational or inspiring. So its another rousing round of questions worthy of my answer.

1) Why is Grape Nuts cereal called that, when it contains neither grapes, nor nuts?

I thought I was the only one who asked this question…when I was a kid, I thought it would be a box of grapes, instead, it was little rocks that soaked up all the milk and was utterly disappointing. Anyhow, it has something to due with “grape sugar” but I think its to mess with our minds

2) Why are softballs hard?

They are soft until women starting fondling them than they get hard……I know, I’m gross.

3) If vegetatians eat vegtables.. what do huminitarians eat?

Manwiches

4) can you get cornered in a round room?

No, you get “rounded”

5) Why does grape flavor smell the way it is when actual grapes don’t taste or smell anything like it.

Because if it were really made of grapes, it would be wine!

6) Since bread is square, then why is sandwich meat round?

Because bread is hip, and its hip to be square.

7) Can a short person “talk down” to a taller person?

No, thats why I carry a ladder everywhere I go.

Got any questions and answers of your own? Why are saturdays so slow on the blogosphere?

 

Here’s another question…..What do you get when you put bacon and maple syrup into cornbread? The ultimate chili topper! Maple bacon corn muffins!

  • 4 ounces crispy bacon, turkey bacon, or that fake veggie bacon bits
  • 1 cup yellow cornmeal
  • 1 cup ap flour (or rice flour for gluten free version)
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup milk of choice
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup melted butter or oil
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Combine all the dry ingredients. Whisk in the wet ingredients until everything is well combined. Fold in the bacon and scoop into muffin tins. Bake for about 15 minuets or until golden.

    Chili+Muffin=mouthgasam


    17 thoughts on “Maple Bacon Corn Muffins and Questions Worthy of my Answer

    1. I have no good questions or answers–I’ve only been awake for 20 minutes, and haven’t had enough coffee to properly function just yet. I have to say that anything with bacon in it is perfection, and those muffins might be on my breakfast table tomorrow morning.

    2. Here’s some:

      Why do hotdogs come in packs of 8 (well the kind I buy come in packs of 7–Nat Hebrew) and buns in packs of 10?

      Why do slim chance and fat chance mean the same thing?

      Why are shorts, pants, underwear, etc called a ‘pair’ when we wear just one?

    3. I’ve always wondered about blog traffic on saturdays. It seems to me that it should be the opposite since people hypothetically have MORE free time.

      Hmm.

      I’ve never had grape nuts but it’s totally weird that there are no grapes. Are there raisins at least?

    Leave a Reply

    