Nearly Wordless Wednesday

Crazy busy day today, so this will be brief (trust me, a whole lot more tomorrow!).

A nearly wordless wednesday today. Here is what I endured for the first half of my day. (I know the video is only a few seconds but it lasted about half an hour…..I needed an advil right after!)

Whats one annoying or cool thing that happened to you at work today? Please tell me you work, so I dont get insanely jealous!

I have a recipe for tomorrow! Here is a preview: `

I'm just thankful this is considered "office work"

19 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday

  1. I work like crazy all day but I’m paid kisses instead of dollars.

    We are renting out our house so I’ve been working overtime and I’m exhauseted which is why I’m reading blogs at 1 am. :-/

  2. I think “amazing” is overstating it, but at work yesterday I did get a very nice phone call from someone who said I must be the hardest working woman in the industry. That might be overstating it as well, but it’s nice to be acknowledged for all that I do from someone on the outside.

    Annoying? You don’t want to get me started, but I’ll go with every coughing around here like they have Black Lung disease. I think I’m getting a cold and I have to travel (for work) next week, so I’m annoyed. And sniffly.

  3. Is that Muffin/Bagel/Donut Ting I spy??

    Eh…I had the day off cuz I was sick….nothin exciting except tv and books

  4. What’s annoying is that I am at work in the first place… it was supposed to be a snow day!!

    On the plus side, the regular security guard is back, so I didn’t have to wait outside a locked door. Again.

    ❀ ❀

  5. Annoying wouuld have to be the man a few cubicles over that likes to clip his nails at his desk…during the lunch hour….WHILE I’m eating. I don’t know if its just me and my pet peeve about this, but it makes me want to vomit and if I’m eating and he starts that crap, I can’t finish eating until he is done. I try to give him ‘the glare’ but he never looks up and just clips and clips and clips. I just think its so inconsiderate to do that A.)at your desk, no one wants to hear that B.) to do it during the lunch hour, I mean, gross. ugh.

  6. Ummm….we had Math Academy night at school, so I was gone from my house from 5:30 to 8:00 at night.

    However we did make a giant Sudoku board on the cafeteria floor and the kids loved that…so that was fun. πŸ™‚

    And then I ate half a jar of gingerbread nut butter.

  7. Haha these tips are awesome. I used to be a lurker before I was a blogger myself because I didn’t realize how awesome getting comments is. Now that I know, I comment like a madwoman.

    Unless, of course, I AM a madwoman. Very likely.

Leave a Reply

