Broccoli Cauliflower Soup and More Questions Worthy of my Answer

Most of you had your finals this week. Mine is tomorrow and sunday for my six month 300 hr Yoga Teacher Training (the “grad school of yoga” as I call it).

So like anybody, I’m cramming, big time.

So instead of deep thoughts, I’ll leave you with some questions worthy of my answer (since my last batch was so popular)

What’s the difference between normal ketchup and fancy ketchup?

fancy ketchup comes with lace

Is there a time limit on fortune cookie predictions?

The only rule is this, after you read it, add “in bed” everything will work out, I promise.

If a stripper gets breast implants can she write it off on her taxes as a business expense?

only if they use the tax form 42D…

Do sheep get static cling when they rub against one another?

Dunno, do I look like a sheep?!

Are children who use sign language allowed to talk with their mouth full?

Yes. Any child smart enough to speak sign language should be entitled.

When cheese gets its picture taken, what does it say?

“Is my fat showing?”

Can animals commit suicide?

yes some animals do that. Like swans. If swans girlfriend of boyfriend die they kill themselves because they just can’t live without other swan he or she loved

How do you handcuff a one-armed man?

To the one-legged girl who works at…………IHOP

Just like last time….Feel free to add your own questions and answers.

I decided to make my dad some garlic infused soup since I read somewhere that garlic is supposed to help lower blood pressure. This is pretty simple to make and light (since my dad is watch his cholesterol, so yea, no bacon added to this…). Also, my dad is on a strict low sodium diet, so I omitted salt. But if salt is no issue for you, salt away.

  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1 chopped onion (or leeks)
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • about two cups broccoli (about a head)
  • 4 cups water
  • 1/2 cup milk of choice (just no vanilla almond milk!)
  • 1 tsp black pepper corns
  • 1/3 cup roasted garlic cloves

Chop onions and garlic. In a large stock pot, heat olive oil over medium heat. Add onion and garlic and stir until translucent. Pour water over the mixture and increase the heat to high and add the broccoli and black peppercorns. Bring to a boil, reduce heat to medium and simmer 10 minutes or until broccoli is soft. Using any sort of blender you’ve go,Β puree until smooth. Add milk and puree again. Pour into a bowl and use a spoon to me polite with a piece of bread to “mop up” the rest

always write dates on things....nothing tastes worse than elderly soup

11 thoughts on “Broccoli Cauliflower Soup and More Questions Worthy of my Answer

  1. “Is there a time limit on fortune cookie predictions?
    The only rule is this, after you read it, add β€œin bed” everything will work out, I promise.”

    I go out for Chinese food ALL the time… and I am never going to be able to stop thinking about this one. Haha!

  2. coumadin the BP drug is derived from curcumin, the active component in cumin. I posted about it this week. Cumin is good for anyone wanting to lower their BP. Garlic is antiviral, antimicrobial, etc. I did a post on what foods mean, why they work, etc. so this is all fresh in my mind.

    Here’s to your 300 hr graduation! I got mine last winter (the 300) The 200 I got 10 yrs ago. So finally after 10 yrs in the making got my 500 total! πŸ™‚

  3. You have a TON of random trivia in your head. Love it.

    Good luck on your test girl!

    You are such an awesome daughter for making soup for your dad. My aunt actually did lower her cholesterol by eating profuse amounts of garlic, so I’m all for it!

Leave a Reply

