Questions Worthy of My Answer

Hey there readers.

Its no surprise that I am sad lately. I find myself asking all sorts of questions that are rather depressing (so I won’t share them, but I’m sure you know what I mean). But if there is anything I’ve learned through my rough life its that there is no use wallowing and asking negative questions to which you don’t know the answers too.

Or better yet, those questions are simply not worthy of an answer right now.

So in an effort to make me feel slightly better, I thought I’d post some questions with worthy of my answer. (WARNING: sarcasm is my first language, if that pisses you off, go piss on yourself).

I’ve heard that cardiovascular exercise can prolong life. Is this true?
A: Your heart is only good for so many beats, and that’s it… don’t waste them on exercise. Everything wears out eventually, just like ipods and vita mixes. Speeding up your heart will not make you live longer; that’s like saying you can extend the life of your car by driving it faster. Want to live longer? Take a nap or better yet, take a Savasana!

I'm so so at yoga, not a bad runner, expert sleeper

Will swimming tone me up and get me long and lean?
A: If swimming is good for your figure, explain whales to me

If there was only one Papa Smurf and Smurfette is his daughter, where did all the other Smurfs come from?

yes, they look suspiciously too jolly

I’m gonna go out on a limb and say that smurfs may be really sick blue people. end.

When you open a bag of cotton balls, is the top one meant to be thrown away?

Yes.

Should vegetarians eat animal crackers?

I don’t think they should. More for me! But they can have all the gingerbread people, I dont like those anyhow!

Why doesn’t McDonald’s sell hot dogs?

Do u know how awkward it would be to go in an say ” i wanna mcweiner with extra everything!?!?!?”

How fast do hotcakes sell?

I don’t know, I don’t sell my hotcakes, but I’m assuming faster than coldcakes? Although thats silly, cold cakes dont have the risk of burning your tongue!

Why does toilet bowl cleaner come in blue?

See Smurfs.
What do Greeks say when they don’t understand something?

Gyro

Why Does Pluto Live in a dog house, eat dog food, etc. but Goofy, who is also a dog, lives in a condo and drives a car?

Two possible answers: 1) Pluto was demoted recently to a non-planet; perhaps that makes him less dog-entitled, also. 2) Walt Disney was on something.

Feel free to add your own questions/answers. Do you have some silly questions for me to answer? It will give me something to write on my next post (dont worry, there will still be some myth busting tomorrow)


21 thoughts on “Questions Worthy of My Answer

  1. Love these answers! Sorry I’ve been so out of the loop. I’m just reading about your dad. I hope he is OK! Being that I’m rather MIA in blog land as of late, I requested your Facebook friendship 🙂

  2. WAHAHAHA!!!! Oh Eden, I’m so glad that your recent sadness has not taken away your wicked sense of humor. I LOVED your crack on Smurfs. And the whale comment made me LMAO!!!

    I love you, girl. Remember our Tuesday date. You need to get out and breathe the air! And hang out with amazing people like myself. Oh check this out: http://discoverlosangeles.com/play/activities-and-recreation/outdoors-and-sports/hiking-in-los-angeles-la-s-best-hiking-trails.html

  3. Hahaha “Will swimming tone me up and get me long and lean?
    A: If swimming is good for your figure, explain whales to me”

    You are way too funny! I can’t believe that during such a tough time, you are still able to lift me up. Do you know what an amazing quality that is? Love you Eden!

  4. here is a great question for you.
    why is there quantum mechanical tunneling?
    also, who carved the statues on easter island?
    what about if the ostrich is an evolutionary ancestor to the teradactyl, why do scientists insist that dinosaurs died out?

    love your sarcasm and answers. i hope that things go well for you as the year closes out.

  5. I have no idea how you come up with these things. You are brilliant and hilarious. I love how you said that your heart is only good for so many beats, so don’t waste it on exercise. Or at least don’t waste it on exercise you hate.
    Goofy has always been my favorite out of the Mickey Mouse related characters, so he definitely deserves to live in a house. I think that is why I had a big stuffed Pluto when I was little. Pluto can be a pet, but Goofy…he’s lke a real person! Never said I was a smart kid.

  6. What a pleasure again! 😀

    I thing I was wondering about recently was what happened with the dead people on Facebook. I mean, there die a lot of people all the time who have also Facebook accounts, but since nobody else knows their passwords, they still live on there as … what? Virtual zombies? SCARY! I wonder when will be the day when there are more dead than alive people on Facebook. Would we notice?

  7. haha i want to be greek. i just love greek food. it has nothing to do with anything other then the fact that you said gyro and now i want.

    hugs to you!!!!!!

  8. Hahaha, these were hilarious Eden. I get that heartbeat joke from clients AAALLL the time. Hardy har. Then I just make them work harder 😛

    Haven’t had the chance to comment in a while, but know that I’m still thinking of you and sending positive thoughts your way! xoxo

  9. I totally agree with sophia! My favorite line was “(WARNING: sarcasm is my first language, if that pisses you off, go piss on yourself).” And the whale thing, so hilarious. Laughter makes everything better and you know how to just that. I think you need to write a book about your journey and make it super witty. I would buy and promote it in a heart beat!
    LC

  10. These are questions I never would have thought to ask. But now I never have to, so thanks! Haha! Now I’m wondering though; is a Smurfs pee blue?

    ❤ Tori

  11. I don’t mean to sound like a broken record of every other comment, but I love the Whale joke! I also completely agree with your Smurf ‘theory’! Also, you look absolutely stunning in that picture- very ethereal and beautiful! 🙂
    Still praying for your family! XOXO Barbara

Leave a Reply

