Pumpkin Cornbread and Eden’s Inedible Essentials!

Hello everyone.

I think its very exciting to write posts ever since I got back from the Blogger festival. I feel like I have a handful of new readers. And I admit I have been a “bad” blogger in that I have yet to update all my recipes! I’ve been so busy since I took a few days off work for the trip and I have a lot of lesson plans and recipes to write for my cooking elementary school cooking class.

Anyhow, I got a lot of very flattering comments at foodbuzz. Its weird getting ACTUAL VERBAL comments as opposed to the one on the blog. Because although there were a few about my blog a lot were about my hair, clothes, cheek bones (yea, apparently they are well-defined or something like that), and I suppose my wit.

I can’t give you recommendation on how to improve or acquire wit (that takes years of practice and humiliation). But there are things I do use that can help you achieve the “Eden” look, or actually, the “you” to the “Eden” power:

The Givenchy Phenomen’ (I can’t prononce it for the life of me) Eyes Mascara:

I know, it looks like a mini torture device, but it works wonders

I stink at putting on mascara, and you would think that a “ball” instead of the usual cylinder shaped wand would make it more difficult. However, I find this way easier and my lashes never looked so long. I dont wear much make-up and I dont see the need with just a good swipe of this mascara.

The Laundress Detergents:

Seriously, the snuggle bear better step off!

I need to give my roommate some credit for this. You see, she loves clothes. So much so she is a pro at cleaning them. This line is hypoallergenic, gets rid of pesky stains, smells “clean” (not like a waterfall), and best of all, is not sold on an infomercial. You can buy them online or if you are in LA, at Covet.

Nars Blush in Orgasm:

With a name like "orgasm", you know it must be worth it

This one is a bestseller for good reason. And I will admit I was blessed with shapely cheeks, but this brings it to a whole other level. Totally brightens your face and seriously does give you that “I’ll have what she’s having” look. (I know, I’m nasty).

Tilex S-40 round brush:

No need to waste money on a curling iron that personally, make me look like "curly sue" gone wrong

My hairdresser recommended I get it and its brilliant! I only spent about ten bucks on it and I will never need use a curling iron. It makes soft curls, not stiff, little school girl ones. Amanda kept telling me how nice my hair looked at food buzz and I owe it to that brush!

The chi flat iron: I dont use flat irons often. But again, my style savvy roomie introduced me to this iron and we use the hell out of it. I love it because it doesn’t fry my hair. And lord knows, I dye my hair so often, I really need to be careful so it looks healthy. I’m also the queen of all clumsiness, so I burn my hair in a second with a hot piece of metal. But even I have yet to burn my hair with this. The carpet…….is another story (it was left on the whole say by accident).

our poor carpet

There you have it. Some of my inedible essentials. I actually have way more which I might post next week.

What are your inedible essentials???

I wanted to test run some thanksgiving recipes. I was attempting to make a pumpkin/cornbread type thing that was also gluten free. For the pumpkin cornbread, you will need:

-1/3 cup corn flour

-1/2 cup canned pumpkin

-1/2tsp baking powder

-pinch of salt

-1 packet of stevia or sweetener of choice (honey works well)

-2 tbs flaxmeal

so simple. Combine everything and mix with these pricy tools

I know, I hae funky thumbs

Bake at 400 degrees for about 35 min. shut the oven and let them cool in the oven for an extra 5-10 minuets. If you like them moist, you can just take them out after the 35 minuets. I think this makes enough for one or maybe two people so feel free to double or quadruple it!

So this corn walks into a pumpkin....

15 thoughts on “Pumpkin Cornbread and Eden’s Inedible Essentials!

  1. I think I am going to invest in some nice hair products and make up. That Nars blush looked amazing on you (as you know), I think I may need to get some, too. I have a severe lack of cheek bones (as you also know), so maybe this will give me a nice little glow and definition!
    And Eden, I am glad that you are being reminded of how amazing a person you are! You deserve to know it and believe it.

  2. I need make-up tips. I suck at it. I also am very, very lazy and very, very cheap so my limit is Wet & Wild nail polish. And as you could see, I was the only female at the festival without a speck of make-up on my childish face.

  3. That cornbread looks so dense and delicious 🙂 I’ve been meaning to make regular cornbread, but I keep putting it off. My mama hates it (I know!) but I love it 🙂

    I have that exact same chi flatiron.. it’s amazing! We had a bunch of extra ceramic floor tiles left after we did the flooring, and I put felt on the bottom of one and put it on my dresser. That way, no matter how clumsy or forgetful I am, I don’t come home to a singed dresser 😛

  4. I’m intrigued by that mascara, but since I have a mascara addiction, I’m not shelling out the $$$ for Givenchy. 😉 Yeah, my “inedible essential” is absolutely mascara. That and Ouidad, and moisturizer.

    Pumpkin cornbread is a brilliant idea!

    ❤ ❤

  5. Oh wow that cornbread looks tasty!

    Hehe, I use that NARS product too! I LOVE it! I want to try out that mascara though. Really, it was so lovely meeting you at FoodBuzz. Can’t wait to see you again!

Leave a Reply

