San Francisco Treat

What a day! And the foodbuzz festival hasn’t even started!

i know, its very exciting. This is my carry-on. No checked bags for me.

I’m gathering my things like a mad woman and my nerves are totally in edge. As excited as I am that I get to meet all these bloggers, I cant help but be fearful that it will be an estrogen infused popularity contest. Some bloggers I read often but never comment so I fee weird saying, “Hi! Ugh….you dont know me cause I’m shy to comment but I love you blog!”. Its almost like meeting celebrities, because we see celebs so often that we think we know them. Same goes for bloggers. I sort of want them to autograph my macbook or something.

As far as my coverage of foodbuzz, I’ve decided to wing it. Maybe I’ll do an interview with a brand new blogger to me. Maybe I take weird pics and let them speak for themselves. and maybe I’ll end up rambling about how I can’t seem to find Joey Gladstone and Uncle Jesse.

Am so nervous about other things to. I get irritated when I’m not in control of things, and when traveling, you tend to have to let go a little. And on top of that, this is the “FOODbuzz” festival, and as much as I’m a foodie, I think I still have issues. Who knows what will come up. Maybe nothing, but its pressure.

Anyhow, I need to pack and try to go to sleep.

Stay tuned for my updates!

Sadly, there will be no recipes for a few days because of the trip. But plenty when I get back, hang tight.

19 thoughts on “San Francisco Treat

  1. I’m sure you’ll have an amazing time. You seem incredibly smart, talented, and witty. I’d be a ball of nerves too if I were going as well– but you all have food blogging in common 🙂 Be safe!

  2. Deep yogic breath, my friend. It’s going to be great to get out of your routine and not be able to control everything. You’ll be surrounded by wonderful people with the same interests as you–among friends and food 😉

    Have fun with it and make the most of it. No pressure, no stress–just be in the moment!

  3. I’d be nervous, too. I mean..I’m nervous to have single blog meet ups, that’s like a rush of them all at once! But everyone else is in the exact same situation, so you’re not alone. I’m sure once you get there, you’ll be having so much fun that meeting new bloggers will just be natural!!

  4. I really wanted to go to the festival but we are leaving for Las Vegas on Monday so i just couldn’t take even more time off. Hope you have a great time! I think I would be nervous too because you’re right! It’s like these bloggers are celebrities hahah

  5. Have fun! I wish I could be there…I would have loved to meet you 🙂 Can’t wait to see you’re recap when you get back! Don’t be nervous, this crowd is such an easy crowd to get along with. Although the estrogen…you never know about that part,LOL

  6. I’d probably overpack before I’d underpack. I’m just always worrying I’ll forget something or need something. Even if it was just a few days I would have brought way mroe than just a suitcase! Haha! But I haven’t traveled much so I’m not an expert yet!

  7. Ashlee and I just made our first pit stop at the grandparents house on the way to the foodbuzz festival. We are very excited. We look forward to meeting you in San Fransisco!!! Look us up, we might not be famous but we can give you an autograph :), only if you promise to give us one!! Oh by the way we packed homemade jams and butters that we made for the gift exchange.
    http://ashandlewplus2.com
    Twitter
    ashandlewplus2

Leave a Reply

