Savory Curry Popcorn (In a Lunchbag!) and LOL epitaphs

Hello readers!

Is it me, or is the blogosphere rather dead on Saturdays? Anyhow, today I had my first day off in a long while. My one day without any obligations. I do have to assist in a yoga class on sunday (today) but it’s nice to have a weekend without work or school.

Plus, its Halloween!

I wasn’t quiet sure on what to write about as I pretty much have no plans this Halloween and I’ve already blabbed about Halloween past. So I thought I’d entertain you with a few epitaphs for your decorative tombstones you may want to put on your lawn. Dont ask me how I came up with these. Let me just say that I spent three hours in traffic on friday bored out of my mind. Oddly enough, these are what I came up with:

“Here Lies The Pillsbury Dough Boy. He will rise again.”

“I told you the milk expired!”

“Tim Reeces. May He Rest in Pieces”

“You Can’t Tickle Me Now!”-Elmo

“Feel that slight breeze on the back of your neck? That’s me.”

“Bite my wrinkly decomposing ass!”

“Rob R. Duckie. You Are The One”

“My Dog Was Not So Cuddley”

“Pimp My Hearse”

“I’m Still On Facebook”

“I.R.P.  Here lies Donimic, a disslexick”

“An Overdose of Redbull Gave Him Wings”

“Stop Crying! I’m dead! Get Over It!”

Any funny ideas to add to the list?

I don’t know about you, but my sweet tooth kind of reduces a notch during halloween. I just feel like there are sweet things everywhere. So I conjured up a savory and festive snack thats so cheap to make and easy peasy to do:

  • 1/4 cup popcorn kernels
  • 2 teaspoons olive oil
  • 1/4 teaspoon kosher salt or garlic salt
  • 1/4 tsp curry powder
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • Paper lunch bag
  • Stapler

Toss the popcorn with the olive oil, salt, curry powder, and cumin in the paper bag.

when I made popcorn on the stove top at my desserts class last week, I asked them if they knew what the kernels are. They said, "popcorn seeds!"

Fold the top of the bag over and staple the bag twice to close. Place the bag in the microwave and microwave on high for 2 minutes to 3 minutes, or until there are about 5 seconds between pops.

And for your viewing pleasure, this happened last Halloween. Watch it till the end!

14 thoughts on “Savory Curry Popcorn (In a Lunchbag!) and LOL epitaphs

  1. happy halloween love!
    i can’t believe how obsessed germans too have become with halloween. 2 years ago there was nothing and now there is halloween everywhere 🙂

  2. I remember that on the Today show last year!! I’d forgotten about it actually, but yeah, it’s pretty hilarious (and strange).

    I feel really stupid saying this, but I thought kernals were popcorn seeds. I guess I never thought about asking……..

  3. I think the blogosphere is just quiet in general, but at least all the cool people are still here, right? I like popcorn, but hate how my house smells like it for days after…same with salmon. It doesn’t stop me, but still…anything humping Al Roker is scary.

  4. mmm popcorn is my favorite snack of all time! lately i’ve been drizzling peanut butter in and yes it gets all sticky icky but it still does the trick. i just eat with a paper towel by my side hahaha

Leave a Reply

